Glenda McDonald Knits


My patterns are on LoveCrafts.com!

I have just finished adding my patterns to the Independent Designer database at LoveCrafts.com. Formerly known as LoveKnitting.com, this UK-based website started as an online source for knitting and crochet supplies, and has gradually expanded to include supplies for sewing, embroidery, punch needling, as well as many other crafts.

In recent years, LoveCrafts has become the only supplier for the much-loved Debbie Bliss yarns (in case you need a little Cashmerino fix!) and has developed their own home-brand yarn line called Paintbox Yarns – quality, affordable yarns as well as a large collection of supporting patterns. I have ordered yarn from this website on several occasions, and the parcels usually arrive in Vancouver in only a few days, despite being shipped from the United Kingdom. If only our Canadian mail would always arrive so quickly!

I knew that you could find commercial patterns on LoveCrafts.com – both free and for purchase, but I only recently learned that they support independent designers as well, offering us another venue for selling downloadable PDF patterns. I know that Ravelry is no longer everyone’s go-to pattern resource, so I am excited to be able to sell my designs on LoveCrafts.com as well, in hopes that this will make them available to a wider audience!

Click here to view my patterns on LoveCrafts.com. Check out the ‘featured product’ section of each pattern description for ideas on yarns that would work well with the pattern – just in case you don’t already have something suitable in your stash. And no, I don’t make comissions on yarn sales, alas! 😉